Application Date 2019-04-12 14:32:56
Application Language English
Applicant City Bangalore
Applicant State/Province Karnataka
Applicant Country India
What languages do you speak? English, Hindi
What is your occupation? Software Development
How many years experience in your field? 1-3
What is the highest degree or level of school you have completed? Bachelor’s degree (for example: BA. BS)
Please describe your experience in the Crypto/Blockchain space, if any? I'm a blockchain developer by profession, currently developing one of the upcoming Korean cryptocurrency exchange and payment system. My company works in the field of blockchain based fintech [solutions]. I'm in the Blockchain space for last 3 years as an ethereum developer and entrepreneur. Hence in the last 3 years, I have developed many blockchain based solutions, dapps, and DLT Solutions. Meanwhile, I have won 2 big blockchain hackathon events, the NIPP blockchain hackathon, and The HACK.VC's HACK.SUMMIT() -2018 hackathon Alongside my job, I have consulted and helped several blockchain startups. Currently, I also work as an open source contributor to several projects and audit smart contracts in my free time. Also, I'm giving back to the web3 developer's community by helping ethereum and solidity grow, as the community manager and admin of the official solidity developers group on the telegram. There I help over 700 blockchain developers learn and troubleshoot all their problems.
Are you an individual or a group? Individual
Node City Bangalore
Node State Karnataka
Node Country India
For which networks Have you ever operated a node? Ethereum (ETH, ETC, etc)
What kind of improvements would you like to see in Elixxir nodes vs. previous the previous nodes you have supported? Would like to see a more robust and safer node client and a much better scalable infrastructure.
What are potential setbacks preventing you from operating an Elixxir node? Nothing obvious at the moment.