Application Date 2019-04-10 9:05:09
Application Language English
Applicant City Melbourne
Applicant State/Province VIC
Applicant Country Australia
What languages do you speak? English, Hindi, Telegu, Tamil, Japanese
What is your occupation? Software Development
How many years experience in your field? 16+
What is the highest degree or level of school you have completed? Bachelor’s degree (for example: BA. BS)
Please describe your experience in the Crypto/Blockchain space, if any? I have been working on blockchain since 2010 and have developed on my multiple protocols and built smart contracts and dapps.
Are you an individual or a group? Individual
Node City Melbourne
Node State VIC
Node Country Australia
For which networks Have you ever operated a node? Bitcoin (BTC, BCH, etc), Ethereum (ETH, ETC, etc), Tezos, Loki, Substrate, Polkadot
What kind of improvements would you like to see in Elixxir nodes vs. previous the previous nodes you have supported? A single click deployment with metrics and visualisation if possible.
What are potential setbacks preventing you from operating an Elixxir node? None, I am keen and eager.
What is a reasonable maximum connection speed on which you could operate a BetaNet node in your geographic region? (Where 0 = 10 Megabits/second, and 100 = 10 Gigabits/second) 100
What is a reasonable uptime estimate you can provide for your BetaNet node? (As a percentage) 100
Please estimate the cost of electricity in the geographic area where your BetaNet node will be running. . I have solar panels
On a monthly basis, how much time can you publicly commit to dedicating toward governance if you were selected as a BetaNet node operator? (Where 0 = 1 hour/month, and 100 = 20 hours/month) 20
If you were selected to run a BetaNet node, would it run on your own hardware or be deployed to cloud-based servers? Both
In what type of environment would this server be located? Personal Home